VirgoVoice

I'm just sayin'

Show and Tell . . .

on October 2, 2012

In a black and white photography class I took a decade or more ago we experimented with different types of  black and white film. Remember film? One of the films we worked with briefly was infra-red. It’s really hard to know what results you’ll get with infra-red film. Perhaps if a person worked with it regularly they would get to know the characteristics of the it. But we just had one class assignment so for me it was hit or miss – I had no preconceived notion as to what to expect. And it’s a good thing I didn’t have any expectations, I may have been disappointed. I recently found the one image I printed from the roll. There were some others that were okay. But I thought this one was the best of the experiment. Just thought I’d share…

The image, a tree in a pasture just south of the bridge that crosses over the Stanislaus River north of Modesto, California and south of Escalon, California was taken with infra-red film.

3 responses to “Show and Tell . . .

  1. Noele says:

    Robert is taking a photography class!! I told him you would be proud 🙂

Leave a Reply

